reqopxs.blogg.se

Dashlane for mozilla
Dashlane for mozilla







dashlane for mozilla

This was a somewhat vexing process because I was already signed in to all of the services (Netflix, Twitter, Amazon, etc.) that Dashlane expects people to add first. It doesn’t ask you to add the password manually however, it requires you to visit the website in question and then enter your account information so the extension can offer to save it. It seems strange to pair a device with the account before a master password has been provided, but perhaps that’s supposed to make it easier for people to tell when someone’s trying to access their accounts.Īfter everything is up and running, Dashlane prompts you to save your first password. I couldn’t access the information I’d saved to the password manager, however, until I entered the master password. After entering my email address, Dashlane sent a one-time password used to add the device to my account. Getting started on iOS was similarly odd. Normally I would expect to be prompted to set a password right away. Only after I installed the extension was I prompted to create a “master password” that’s used in conjunction with one-time passwords sent to my email address to access my account. The service asks for an email address, requires you to enter it a second time if you don’t already have a Dashlane account, then prompts you to install a browser extension.









Dashlane for mozilla